top of page

RAISE Committee: Results of the 2021 Election

Updated: Sep 4, 2021

Image: created on Canva

The results from the online elections, which took place during the RAISE 2021 Conference, have been checked and verified by the returning officers.

The following people have been elected by delegates at the conference:

  • Vice Chair: Tom Lowe, Winchester University

  • Secretary: Jill LeBihan, Sheffield Hallam University

  • Marketing Officer: Eugenie Johnson, Newcastle University

  • SIG Co-ordinator: Ruta Furmonaviciene, DeMontfort University

  • Ordinary Committee Member (x 2): Claire Garden, Edinburgh Napier University and Ellie Mayo-Ward, Cardiff University

Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination to stand. The successful candidates will be contacted by a member of the committee shortly.

We would like to thank Laura Callaghan, Madalene George, Jenny Marie and Meerav Shah for their commitment and contribution to RAISE and the work of the Committee.

The Student Member and Communications Officer positions are reopening for nomination as we received no applications in the previous round.

If you are interested in joining the RAISE committee in one of these roles, please submit your self-nomination here no later than 5pm Friday 24th September.

The RAISE committee will co-opt these positions for this academic year 2021/22. Further information on the roles and key information, please head here.


bottom of page